Tigers or Cardinals?

Having no vested interest in either World Series team, it’s hard to select a team for which to root.

Standard policy dictates that, as a National Leauge team fan, I cheer for the Cardinals.

However, I also want the underdog–the Tigers–to win. Rocky, the eternal underdog, is my fictional hero. And Rocky used to wear a leather jacket with a tiger on the back. Coincidence?

It’s a tough call.

I have one day to decide.

Any suggestions?

ODE TO MITCH: "My apartment is infested with Koala Bears. It is the cutest infestation ever. When I turn on the lights, a bunch of Koala Bears scatter. But I don’t want them to. I say, ‘hey, hold on fellas. Hang around, and let me feed you a leaf."

2 comments

Leave a Reply

